Uzbekistan introduces a visa-free regime for citizens of seven countries


Tashkent, Uzbekistan ( -- Uzbekistan introduced a visa-free regime for 30 days from the date of entry into the country for citizens of seven countries and a simplified procedure for issuing tourist visas for citizens of 39 states.

President of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev signed a decree “On additional organizational measures to create favorable conditions for development of tourism potential of the Republic of Uzbekistan”.

According to the decree, from 10 February 2018, citizens of Israel, Indonesia, the Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey and Japan can visit Uzbekistan without visas for the period of 30 days.

The document underlined that members of the crews of aircrafts of foreign airlines, carrying out regular flights to Uzbekistan, also received the right to visit the country without obtaining visas.

From 1 February 2018, President of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev introduced a simplified procedure for issuing tourist visas for citizens of 39 countries. The list includes countries of the European Union, East Asia and the Middle East, as well as India, Canada, New Zealand and the United States.

Citizens of these country now should not submit tourist voucher or invitation letter from legal entity or individual to receive visa. Consular offices of Uzbekistan will issue visas for citizens of these countries within two working days, not counting the day of acceptation of documents.

At the same time, starting from 1 July 2018, a system of issuing electronic entry visas for citizens of several countries will be introduced.

The list of countries, citizens of which can obtain tourist visas to Uzbekistan based on simplified procedure from 1 February 2018

  1. Australia
  2. Albania
  3. Andorra
  4. Bulgaria
  5. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  6. The Vatican
  7. Hungary
  8. The Hellenic Republic
  9. Denmark
  10. India
  11. The Republic of Ireland
  12. Iceland
  13. The State of Kuwait
  14. Canada
  15. The People’s Republic of China, including the Hong Kong SAR
  16. The Republic of Lithuania
  17. Liechtenstein
  18. The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  19. The Republic of Macedonia
  20. The Republic of Malta
  21. Principality of Monaco
  22. Kingdom of the Netherlands
  23. New Zealand
  24. The Kingdom of Norway
  25. United Arab Emirates
  26. The Sultanate of Oman
  27. The Portuguese Republic
  28. Romania
  29. The Republic of San Marino
  30. The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  31. The Republic of Serbia
  32. Slovak Republic
  33. The Republic of Slovenia
  34. United States of America
  35. The Republic of Finland
  36. The Republic of Croatia
  37. Montenegro
  38. The Kingdom of Sweden
  39. The Republic of Estonia

"Tianfu Sichuan Panda Home" photo exhibition in Registan

1 / 6
2 / 6
3 / 6
4 / 6
5 / 6
6 / 6
7 / 6
8 / 6
9 / 6